Meg needs your help

Hey guys,

I know it has been a long time. Like before Christmas! Well i hope you all had a happy holiday and that you are all enjoying the new year!

My dear friends today I am posting, for I have a question for you. Personal matter. About skin problems. Okay. Cystic Acne. This is the second time I have had it. Only this time it is not going away easily. Its by my chin on the right side of my face and spreading up.

Have any of you, my readers, faced with this problematic Cystic Acne? How bad was it for you? And what did you do to get rid of it?

Even if you have not dealt with this, do you know of any ways to get rid of this acne?

I am currently taking Accutane (which worked the very first occurrence.) i would consider procedures but i would rather do natural remedies if possible.

Your comments, stories, and advice are much appreciated!

Sincerely,
Meg

-Meg

8 thoughts on “Meg needs your help

  1. I have quite bad acne that started as soon as puberty hit, and it has left a lot of scarring. A lot of it is hormonal and due to eating dairy products (I hate being lactose intolerant). Anywho, I have never been on Accutane, but I have been on probably everything else, and what I am on now is actually clearing up my skin and it’s called erythromycin fluid. Before that though charcoal based face washes, tea tree oil, and witch hazel were what I used to at least manage it. I suggest trying LUSH products because they’re all natural and have never let me down.

    I hope your little skin demons disappear soon!

    Like

      • Yay! I’m glad I could help!
        My doctor prescribed it to me. I think it’s some solution with antibiotics in, but I’m not entirely sure. All I know is that it works 😀

        Like

      • Awesome! Well i go to my doctors appointment the 1st of Feb. So hopefully i have will see some sort of progress again. Acne sucks. I will try and lean myself of of dairy products. Do you take any vitamins to replace dairy products?

        Liked by 1 person

      • Acne does suck. I don’t take vitamins. I’ve been a vegetarian for over four years and I found that just eating enough fruit and veg works for that, and for me it does work with dairy too.

        Like

      • Okie dokie. Well i may be looking into new healthy eating habits for the year 2016. I have no resolutions really anyways. Haha.

        Good to know. Again thank you so much!! And if for whatever reason your medicine stops working you might ask your doctor about Accutane, (it has several other names too of course), it was a miracle worker the first time I used it. And my face was clear for two years afterwards. But then my acne came back, not as bad. But harder to get rid of

        Liked by 1 person

      • That’s OK! If this medicine fails me (which I pray it doesn’t) I will definitely look into Accutane. My acne is very stubborn so I wouldn’t be too surprised if it came to that.

        Like

Leave a Reply

