November Writes: (Letter to Reality)

Dear Reality,

Can I just ask you one thing? Do you always have to be so, upfront. I mean we really can take it down a notch.The skepticism that lingers makes me worry. Worry to the point of comparing present reality to past reality which is never really good. Reality can you just put a blindfold over my eyes and lead me through all the bad, and into a whole lotta good? That would be too easy for life, but reality, I would be okay with that.

I love love. I love loving. I just love everything about love. Okay like the cute fights, the cuddling, togetherness and so on. but not so much the negative things. Like my gut instinct or thoughts floating away in my brain. The reality from the past, or the possibilities in the now. But I still love, love.

On the other hand reality. You have blessed me, and so I thank you! I thank you so much and hope that you bring me more reality. Make me smile, jump with joy, make me scared but safe. Make me wonder, but know. But most of all reality make me okay.

Sincerely,

Meg

Leave a Reply

