Just Thank You

Dear bloggers,

Tonight I have decided to put my thankfulness into a poem so that tomorrow I can start writing letters to (I have no clue) someone, something, to nothing maybe? But I have a plan and that has to be something right? Well, here is my very thankful poem.

Thinking of Thanks

November

it is here.

Thanksgiving and holiday cheer.

Thank you’s,

in letters,

and wrapped in bows.

So here are the things I just thought you should know.

I am very Thankful for this day, and for this night.

For my lungs and this air, and the air in my lungs.

For my family by blood, and family by love.

For the family I am working on, and dreaming of.

I am thankful for my few close friends, because I know you will be here

until the end.

Thank you workplace for opportunities and joys,

for teachings of new things, better things, and older ways.

Thank you for the paycheck which puts food on our plates, gas in my car,

and a roof over our head.

November has come in silently, calmly, refreshingly.

Thank you God for such a beautiful scenery. You are the true

Master of arts, what is your secret?

Thank you for my heart which can hold and give much love!

Without my heart I would have no feelings.

Without the love of my life I would not know true love.

Thank you for my first in lots of things

For true loves first kiss, and true loves heartbreak.

The make ups, the breakups, the tears of all sorts.

But most of all the promise that you will be here until the end.

My love thank you for showing me a passion my heart would have otherwise never have known.

Thank you because you made me stronger, I have grown!

For everything else, and in between,

Thank you a million and a half times more plus an extra twenty-three!

Hey guess what?

It is November,

yep once again!

It is that time to be thankful.

and I am thankful for YOU my friend…

Okay bloggers I know that was long, but once my brain starts going it is hard to get it to stop. Hopefully you enjoyed it, and if you read it all the way through, Thank you!

So long bloggers and I hope you all have a wonderful night!!! I will be writing a letter tomorrow. I do not yet know what about. But I will be.

See you later,

Meg

4 thoughts on “Just Thank You

    • Thank you very much Joss H. I greatly appreciate that. This day has been wonderful, and just when I think it can not get any better, i read your comment. Thank you so much! I am very excited, and I will plan to have an Awesome weekend!!! You do the same!!!!!!!! 😀😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

