Think Positive October: (Day 18, 19, 20)

Hey guys,

sorry I have not posted since the 18th. I seriously have lost track of my days and working later hours so, with that said. Here is one long post about the past three days.

So on Sunday the 18th. I worked from five to close. In the meantime I did get to spend some quality time with my hubby. We slept in and watched lots of television. Then we fixed some lunch and I left for work. Literally that was my day. So the positives: Day was easy going, my hubby and I got more quality time together, I actually cleaned some of the house, and work was nice!

On this day in October, (yesterday) I literally had a lazy day. I did absolutely nothing until about three o’clock in the afternoon. I could not get motivated to get out of bed. And to be honest I was drowsy all day. It is not because of a lack of sleep either. But I think rather because I have not been eating right. It is just crazy how your body is effected by what you do or do not do to take care of it. Day 19, I can say I got two naps in. One for one hour and the other for three hours. My day was long, but somewhat short in another aspect. The positives: Out of not being motivated to do anything, I managed to get off my booty cook dinner without burning it, and do three loads of laundry! I call that a success!

On this very day in October, (today), I worked from 9:30 a.m to 5 p.m because a co-worker was ill. So therefore I was at the store by myself for two hours. Which is okay but this pizza place gets creepy when you are there alone. I am convinced it is haunted.

Positives: I did not die at work today while managing the place alone, I successfully managed the place alone, at home resting until tomorrow when I get to work a split shift.

So, can I just ask a question? When can I be manager? Well hopefully my well deserving manager gets this job he applied for, then I get the question passed down to me if I want to be manager, in which case I will say yes, in which case most of all of my problems financially will be solved. Mostly stress related, and steps in working towards our goals.

I can handle customers just fine, even the irritated ones. I know just about everything there is to know how to do with the store. Except the few manager things, like the food order and scheduling, and register preparedness for opening. Things like that. But there are only a few things. I could seriously be manager. I literally live five minutes away from this job and I never am late, or call in. Never sick. If I am I was lucky for it to be on a day when I did not work. I get along with all of my co-workers.

Positive: I am well prepared to answer a certain management question for when it is given to me. If….it is given to me.

Crossing my fingers, until further notice. . .

Hope you all are having great nights and good mornings!

Sincerely your blogger,

Meg

Leave a Reply

