Money Matters

Good afternoon readers,

Today I thought I would write about life, love, and money. I am going to get straight to the point, I hate money; always have always will. It is the one green thing that you can not physically make on your own legally; although it can get you nice things, it can sometimes cause people to act differently. Greedy if you will. I can not tell you how much I had wished for money to go away and people just care for one another out of the kindness of their hearts. As I got older of coarse I started to realize just how much that was impossible on all aspects of life.

Then I was old enough to have my first job, and well when you earn something it makes you even more happier with what you have than you did before. So with that said, you can say that money and I have started to see eye to eye. It got me gas and snacks for the house/ or food. (since I was living with my parents at the time). Then I started to realize that, even though I was making it, it was not sufficient enough.

Now that I am older, (obviously because I sure am not getting any younger) money really matters a lot to me. We get along better. Mostly because I am out on my own growing with my family. FAMILY, is the reason money matters. GOALS is the reason why I care even more about it. Have you ever heard it said from a father to his son, “son a man has to work hard to provide for his family, make sure you keep a roof over your head and food on the table”? Well same concept only both women and men in most of our society have to live by this rule of thumb. Especially in our household.

For me money means food on the table, roof over our heads, nice things, and a nice five minute drive to work everyday. But to me it also means room for growing. The more money you have the more your family can grow, the less money there is greater limitations.

For instance we have outgrown our house. We need a new one. One to grow and raise a family in. However we have to look at what it would take to get there. Like finding myself a new job. One that is full time, higher pay, benefits. See? Money matters. What you can and can not have depends on how much money you have. I love my family, and I would do anything for them. If that means going 30 minutes away to work 8 hours a day to make our dreams come true, then by all means. I want to work with what I’ve got to make things happen.

Money is going to help make things happen for my family and I. That is all their is to it. Good things going for us, I have good vibes.

I hope you all find peace with money. Never be greedy, always be thankful, and plan for the future because chances are it could not happen without a great deal of effort and a little extra money.

Have a great night,

Meg

4 thoughts on “Money Matters

  1. Being appreciative of what you have is a necessity to happiness. Money isn’t evil, it’s greed that is. It’s wonderful that you recognize this and I wish you all the best in achieving your goals for your family and future! 🙂

    Like

    • Thank you so much. It took me up until this past year, hence I am 19, to come to that conclusion. As a side note, I have read quite a few of your blogs. If not a few, then all of them. I absolutely loved them. In return I am wishing you the best of luck with “No Spend October” and that your wine still stands by you in the end!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

